Brushes with the Paranormal–The Othersiders


I recently bit the bullet and got a satellite dish.  I had no choice, my poor old tv and rabbit ears were no longer going to be bringing me my comforting fuzzy picture thanks to the mandated shift to HDTV.  It hasnt been all bad, I get to watch the History Channel, and Discover, and Sci Fi channel….but the channel we watch the most is the Cartoon Network.  I love Flapjack (now.  I hated it at first) 6Teen, Total Drama Action, Chowder and Ben 10.  (not in that order, however).  But my new favorite show by far is The Othersiders.  (LINK)  OMG!  Ive seen 2 episodes so far, and these kids are onto something!

The first show, the kids investigated the Lincoln Heights jail, which had reports of  cell doors opening and shutting and moaning being heard, also a sense of claustrophobia was felt.  There was one point in the show where it looked like some sort of energy ball ping ponged across the screen, and when they showed it later, it did actually look like a spirit entity rushed across the screen, you could see the outline of the body!

The second show, the kids investigated the Queen Mary, the sister ship to the Titanic.  Allegedly, engines would turn on by themselves, or you heard singing by a little girl, or saw glowing eyes.  This show really gave me the goosebumps because when 2 of the kids were in the engine room, you did actually hear what sounded like engines turning on!  The really scary part was at the end, however, when they played back the voice recorders and you clearly heard a menacing voice say GET OUT!  Im getting goosebumps remembering it!  These spectral recordings are referred to as EVP’s or Electronic Voice Phenomenon.  The EVP’s are some of the most compelling evidence these kids collect!

At the end of each show, the kids take a vote to decide if the place they visited was haunted or not.  So far, the first 2 were haunted.  I agree!  If you like paranormal programs, I believe this is one that is definitely worth checking out!

nuffsaidbutton4

~ by irishgrl on June 26, 2009.

One Response to “Brushes with the Paranormal–The Othersiders”

  1. […] Brushes with the Paranormal–The Othersiders « Its ALL Blarney!!Brushes with the Paranormal–The Othersiders. I recently bit the bullet and got a satellite dish. I had no choice, my poor old tv and rabbit ears were no longer going to be bringing me my comforting fuzzy picture thanks to the mandated … Read more […]

Leave a Reply

 
